Ballot Set for 2024 Board of Directors Election
February 26, 2024

The Travis Central Appraisal District today finalized the ballot for the three positions on its Board of Directors that will be elected by Travis County voters this May.

The candidates will appear on the ballot in the following order:

Place 1
Don Zimmerman
Jett Hanna

Place 2
Shenghao “Daniel” Wang
Jonathan Patschke
Matt Mackowiak

Place 3
Bill May
Dick Lavine

Election Day is May 4, 2024. The voter registration deadline for this election is April 4. Travis County residents can check their voter registration status at

The Travis Central Appraisal District (TCAD) Board of Directors hires the Chief Appraiser, approves the TCAD budget, approves contracts, and sets general policies. The Board does not appraise property or review property values.

More information on the election, including candidate finance reports, can be found online at

Complete list — 2024 Early Voting Locations
Complete list — 2024 Election Day Voting Locations
Notice of Voting Order Priority for Voters with Certain Disabilities